I’ve just started the wheels going on the purchase of a couch. It’s all right, nothing super special. There is however another couch, more than double the price that is the perfect shape and colour, I adore it. I want it! It was the most beautiful burgundy 1940s couch, but I literally cannot afford it. So here I am mooning over something I can’t have. I just need to get over it. You can’t have everything you want and it shouldn’t be the end of the world. On a whim I googled “getting over not getting everything you want” and all that came up was how to get everything you want….is it a total cop-out to just blame society? Right now I’m using all my will-power to not just go and purchase the couch on credit, and say “fuck it, I want it.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

