Die Küchenschabe

Or ‘the cockroach’…found in my bathroom, who is now sitting on a chip, in a jar, in my kitchen waiting to be picked up by my landlord. My landlord, who gave me a ray of hope over the phone saying that he doubted it was indeed a cockroach. But I googled it and when he realizes that it is indeed a cockroach, a german cockroach, he is going to be a very sad man. They’re really hard to get rid of. I know he’s a german cockroach because he has the distinctive black stripes on his forehead. Since he’s German I’ve named him Heinrich. Heinrich, Hugh and I are all going to have a sad christmas it seems.

there’s me as a sad cockroach…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

