Y.A.

I stumbled upon this awesome blog theme yesterday. Women my age and older re-read books from when they were kids and blog their reactions now that they’re grown up. It’s so neat to look at things that were so instrumental in screwing with my mind. I mean I was searching for an identity when I read those young adult books, I wanted to know what I was supposed to be like. My favorite blog is The Dairi Burger, I can totally still remember how those SVH books made me feel, like there was this ideal that everybody should be, and if you weren’t it you knew your place in relation to ‘it’. I’m not saying this is a positive thing at all, those books were messed up in hind sight. None the less, I loved them when I was a kid, and I do love the cover art!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

