homesickness

When I saw this picture by Noemi Goudal I wasn’t blown away. But it did trigger a pang of homesickness in me I hadn’t expected. I so miss being a kid in the praries with all the time in the world to enjoy the leaves, puddles and forests. They were so important to me. It’s literally a place I can’t go back to, there’s suburbs there now, and I’m grown up. I hope someday I find somewhere similar and that I still have it in me to appreciate it in the same way.

My dad and brother at Grandma's acreage

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

